Quality Management — ISO 17100 (formerly EN 15038)

Since February 2009 we have been certified under ISO 17100 (formerly EN 15038), the European standard for translation services.  
Every other year, a so-called re-audit is performed to verify in detail if the standard is still being complied with. On 17 February 2011, 27 February 2013 and most recently on 29 January 2015, certification of our company under this quality standard was (re-)audited and confirmed.
One essential aspect of standard-compliant translation services is the production of all translations by adequately qualified (mostly university-trained) translators; this first step of the translation process is completed by the translators checking their own work.

The next step, the "revision", is another obligatory part of the translation process; the reviser, who needs to be a person other than the translator, but with equivalent qualification, examines the translation output for any errors or other issues, including its suitability for the respective purpose. Pertinent agreements with external collaborators, four university-trained in-house translators for German, English, French, Italian and Spanish, as well as the comprehensive documentation of the individual steps of the translation process provide for compliance with the standard - and accordingly quality assurance.

The continuous further training of our collaborators, which is another requirement of the standard, has always been a matter of course to us.

You are looking for certified translation service providers? Then you should look for the following logos:

Qualitätsmanagement - ISO 17100

Seit Februar 2009 sind wir nach der ISO 17100 (vormals EN 15038), der euro­päi­schen Norm für Über­set­zungs­dienst­leis­tun­gen, zer­ti­fi­ziert. 

Alle zwei Jahre fin­det ein soge­nann­tes Re-Audit statt, in dem die Ein­hal­tung der Norm genau­es­tens über­prüft wird. Am 17. Februar 2011, 27. Februar 2013, 29. Jänner 2015 sowie zuletzt am 20. Dezember 2016 wurde die Zer­ti­fi­zie­rung unse­res Unter­neh­mens nach dem Qualitätsstandard ISO 17100 überprüft und bestä­tigt.

Ein wesent­li­cher Aspekt norm­kon­for­mer Über­set­zungs­dienst­leis­tun­gen ist die Her­stel­lung aller Über­set­zun­gen durch ent­spre­chend qua­li­fi­zierte (zumeist uni­ver­si­tär aus­ge­bil­dete) Über­set­zer, die ihre Über­set­zun­gen selbst ein Mal Kor­rek­tur lesen.

Eine zweite Kor­rek­tur­le­sung wird durch eine andere Per­son mit gleich­wer­ti­ger Qua­li­fi­ka­tion [Vier-Augen-Prinzip] durchgeführt. Ent­spre­chende Ver­ein­ba­run­gen mit exter­nen Mit­ar­bei­tern, drei uni­ver­si­tär aus­ge­bil­dete interne Fach­über­set­ze­rin­nen für die Spra­chen Eng­lisch, Fran­zö­sisch, Ita­lie­nisch und Spa­nisch sowie die umfas­sende Doku­men­ta­tion der ein­zel­nen Schritte des Über­set­zungs­pro­zes­ses in unse­rem Unter­neh­men gewähr­leis­ten die der Qua­li­täts­si­che­rung die­nende Norm­kon­for­mi­tät.

Die eben­falls von der Norm gefor­derte lau­fende Wei­ter­bil­dung unse­rer Mit­ar­bei­ter ist schon seit jeher Teil unse­res Selbstverständnisses.

Zer­ti­fi­zierte Über­set­zungs­dienst­leis­ter erken­nen Sie an die­sen Logos: